MixParty Banana Split Martini

Do you ever have one of those days where you don’t know whether you’d rather drown your sorrows in a bottle of vodka or eat about 6,000 calories worth of chocolate?  Yesterday was one of those days for me.  I was driving home thinking hmmm…I don’t have any chocolate and I don’t have any vodka – but I really don’t feel like going to the store.  So when I got home, I started rummaging through my MixParty stash.  My last party kind of used up most of my normal go-to stuff and I haven’t ordered any more stock – which didn’t help my mood; but hey, I’m a creative spirit and I came up with a new masterpiece with some of the stuff I did have on hand….the Banana Split Martini! And for the record, I didn’t even know that a banana split martini was even a real thing — I googled it later and my creative pride was hurt a little, but it was too yummy for me to really care. 😉

Okay – so here it is:

Ingredients:
2oz MixParty Banana Caramel Cocktail
1oz MixParty Strawberry Cocktail
1oz MixParty Chocolate Truffle Cocktail
1oz Half N Half
Ice

Directions:
Combine in a shaker cup and shake and pour into martini glass
Enjoy the yummy goodness!!!!

I topped mine with whipped cream.  It would be awesome with a cherry on top and/or some crushed peanuts on the rim.  It’s got quite a kick (I had two of these last night and definitely had a small buzz going), but if you’re really wanting to feel a burn, add a shot of vodka to the mix.

bananasplitmartini1

bananasplitmartini2

Try it out and let me know what you think!

And FYI – the Banana Caramel and Chocolate Truffle are included in the September Party in a Box!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

