Wa-TEA-Melon Martini

I was browsing drink recipes and came across this one that inspired me.  It was for a Wa-TEA-Melon Slush.  I was in a martini mood – not a slushy mood, but I knew I could modify this to fit my needs….and it was DELISH!  It was exactly what I needed.  Refreshing and relaxing.

Here’s the recipe for one Wa-TEA-Melon Martini:

Ingredients:
1/4 cup of Sweet Tea
3/4 cup of MixParty Watermelon Cocktail
Juice of 1 lime
Lime wedge
2 oz Vodka
2 Tbs Sugar
Ice

Directions:
Mix all ingredients in a shaker cup and shake vigorously until sugar is mixed in well.  Rub a lime wedge around the rim of a martini glass and then sugar the rim.  Pour drink into martini glass.  Garnish with a watermelon cube or lime — or whatever you want really.  I used a lime wedge.  Enjoy the waTEAmelon goodness!!!!  wateamelonmartini1

You can try this with different flavors as well.  The Summer Daiquiri pack comes with a nice size bundle of different flavors. But hurry, because it’s only available for a limited time. Check it out here!

daiquiri-pack

Cheers!!!

Leave a comment